top of page
Writer's pictureSophie SOSC4159

Brainstorm Blog #3: Daydream Video

For my Daydream Video Project, I am planning on having my roommate, Natalie, as the main character, and I am taking inspiration from the HBO show Euphoria. In the beginning, there will be lots of blue, pink and purple lights as Natalie makes her way to the bathroom, possibly during a party. I want to create the idea that the main character is on some sort of drug, but we don't actually see her take anything. The footage before the animations are going to be very disorienting in a way, which will lead to the animation of my roommate as a little girl. Throughout the animation, Natalie as a child will be walking through a room where she can see the memories she will make in her future. Different memories will play as she goes through the hallucination, ultimately coming back to Natalie in the bathroom where she wakes up, confused, and walks out of the bathroom.






1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page