top of page
Writer's pictureSophie SOSC4159

Daydream Video Project

Updated: Nov 29, 2021


Artist Statement:

My original idea for my Daydream Video Project was a bit different than the final project, but the foundational concept still remains. I wanted the real videos have unique shots that enhanced the aesthetic of the video, so I utilized LED lights and a choppy editing style to help set the tone. When I first began making the video, I struggled with having motivation and felt blocked creatively due to events in my personal life. I was intimidated by working with this medium of digital art—partially because I had never worked with it before, but also because animated shows and movies have meant so much to me throughout my life that I held myself at an impossible standard to create one of my own. Eventually, I realized I wouldn't be able to create anything if I never even tried, which lead to my final product. Overall, I'm proud of the work I have done for this project, even though it strays from my original idea and the abundance of room for improvement.








2 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page